School Officials


Remit of a member of the Senior Pupil Leadership Team

´Prefects are the school’s role models. It is necessary that pupils can display strong leadership within & across the school and wider community. Prefects are therefore expected to;

  • ´Demonstrate high standards of attendance and timekeeping, and a mature attitude towards their studies (maintain appropriate grades).
  • ´Demonstrate appropriate standards of dress; wear the school uniform in accordance with the school uniform code.
  • ´Fulfill their commitment to Community Service; take a high profile in giving back to the school & wider community.
  • ´Be polite and helpful in dealings with staff and young people and be a positive influence on others in the school.
  • ´Assist with Parents’ Evenings, School Open Evenings, Fetes, Prizegiving, Concerts etc.  Once a commitment is made it is the Prefect’s responsibility to find a substitute if genuinely unable to attend.
  • ´Assist with supervision duties at break/lunch times eg: corridor/canteen/social area supervision or clubs. A timetable will be drawn up in the new session.
  • ´Support the work of the Parent Council; by attending meetings and/or assisting at events. 


The following pupils have been chosen as the school officials for 2018-19          

School Captains
Niamh Johnston Naomi Watt
Phoebe Murray Mollie Graham

               House Captains will be announced as soon as possible

House Captains
Ciara Neill and Molly Owens  
Chloe Strachan and Michael Lynch  
Caitlyn Percy and Kaitlyn Phillips  
Andrew Watson and Hannah Knight